卢森堡钢板桩在南通港洋口港区人工岛工程中的运用 – Oriental Sheet Piling

关于该项目


由于该区域受潮汐影响较大,水动力和泥沙环境相当复杂,同时人工岛又是无遮掩的,因此岛壁结构的防冲保护是确保人工岛施工期和使用期安全的重要措施。

项目地点


洋口港区位于江苏省如东县岸外的西太阳沙,所处的海域地处苏北辐射沙洲,西距小洋口港约32km,东南距吕泗港约50km,距离最近的陆域海岸线约13km。

 

保护方法

人工岛北侧和东侧岛壁(含西北角、东北角圆弧段和东南角)坡脚外采用立护和平护相结合的方法进行防冲保护(图1、图2)。
 
图一人工岛平面图
图二北侧岛壁断面
 
立护为在离坡脚15m位置打设钢板桩,钢板桩顶在原泥面下0.2m,东北角圆弧段及两侧各250m岛壁范围内钢板桩桩长14m,其余段长度12m,桩顶设置槽钢作为导梁,将钢板桩连成整体。

阅读更多

钢板桩布置在人工岛北侧和南侧强风浪处,具有在一定深度范围内的立体防护效果,钢板桩地下连续墙起到保护桩后的砂土不再受淘刷的挡土作用,从而保护岛壁基础及后方陆域的安全。

本工程钢板桩施工区域情况复杂,受潮位影响大。钢板桩的施工区域有深水区、露滩区和过渡区,不同区域采用不同的施工方法。人工岛北侧深水区,钢板桩位置处泥面标高最深处达到-2.5m,高潮时水深10m左右,为保证将桩送到泥面以下,通过在振动锤下连接10m长送桩,将桩打入泥面以下。为保证钢板桩的锁扣对接,在船上将钢板桩锁好拼成3~5个一组,减少水上锁扣接头数量。打桩时打桩船和双吊机船同时施工,施工时布置双吊机船于平行水流方向,主要于船头位置进行吊装作业。

阅读更少

 

钢板桩的安装过程

风浪不大的情况下,全天2次高潮期间可保证连续施工;人工岛东南侧的露滩区,退潮后露出水面,施工时双吊机船直接在滩涂上搁浅,施工人员可以直接上滩作业,待涨潮后水深合适时则可移动施工船泊;人工岛西北侧和东北侧的过渡区,低潮时双吊机船可直接在滩涂上搁浅施工,涨落潮时随时注意船位变化,始终保持船体在施工位置的侧面,并安排吃水较浅的交通船在旁协助,施工受水流影响较大,小潮期基本可保证全天施工。

工程于2007年1月19日开始沉桩,5月22日结束,历时124天,累计沉桩4861根,2650延米,共计使用长度12m、14m的AU20、AU16钢板桩总共约2750吨。

Application Of Steel Sheet Pile – Oriental Sheet Piling

About The Project


Due to strong tide conditions in the area, sedimentation conditions and hydrodynamics of the area are complicated, with no obstruction providing any shelter for the artificial island. It was important therefore that the island wall structure was well-protected from external environmental conditions in the ocean to ensure the safety and durability of the man-made island.

Project Location


Located in the Jiangsu province, the Nantong Port is an exemplary example of why steel sheet pile can greatly benefit your artificial island building or land reclamation projects. The project took place 13km from the nearest shore, and is approximately 32km west of Xiao Yangkou Port, and approximately 50km southeast from Lu Si Hong.

 

Protection Methods

Specifically, the north and east sides of the island (including the northwest, northeast and southeast corners), had to be sufficiently protected through a combination of various methods (see Figure 2.1 and 2.2 below).
 
Figure 2.1 – Artificial island plan
Figure 2.2 North-side of the island wall section
 
The steel sheet piles are installed 15m away from the edges of the island, while driven 0.2m beneath the original sand level at the edges. Sheet piles installed at the northeast corner arc and on both sides of the 250m island wall are 14m in length, while the remaining sheet pile installed is 12m.

Read more

By installing steel sheet piles on the north and south sides of the artificial island, we managed to create a “omni-directional protective effect” for all the borders of the island. What resulted from this was the continuous wall formed by the steel sheet pile underground provided more than sufficient protection for the island wall foundation and interior land area against the strong wind and waves in the area. Another benefit of deploying steel sheet pile in this particular context is that different construction methods can be adopted in different separate areas according to the surrounding environment or specific needs of your project. This particular feature was of utmost importance here where variance in tide levels and environmental complications across the large area made a single, inflexible solution inappropriate.

The deep water areas, exposed beach areas and transition zones in between all required different construction methods. More specifically, in the deep water area steel sheet piles are driven (with a vibration hammer) to -2.5m below the mud surface level to accommodate for up to 10m water depth at the highest tide levels. Additionally, steel sheet pile is welded in groups of 3~5 on delivery boats to increase water-tightness between steel sheet piles and to reduce the number of possible water leakage areas.

Less

 

Installation process of steel sheet pile

The piling boats align the lifting cranes such that they are parallel to the direction of water flow during construction which is necessary for lifting operations. In good weather conditions, construction can continue throughout the 2 periods where tide levels are highest; at the north and south areas the cranes and construction staff can be placed directly on tidal land when tide levels are low and construction is taking place nearby the artificial island’s surrounding shore areas; the northeast and northwest areas of the artificial island can also accommodate the cranes on land in low-tide periods, though piling boats will have to be stationed nearby alongside smaller transportation boats for support.

That being said, under regular low-tide conditions the construction procedure is likely to go smoothly and without interruption for the entire day. This project began on the 19th of January 2007 and ended on May 22nd , taking a total of 124 days. Approximately 4900 pieces of AU20 and AU16 steel sheet piles (totalling approximately 2750 tonnes) with lengths of 12m and 14m were used for the entire project, spanning 2650 metres.