防洪系统 – Oriental Sheet Piling

项目简介


发生在1997年及2001年的沿维斯图拉河和奥德拉河流域的洪水清楚地表明,波兰的防洪系统迫切地需要现代化改造以适应当今社会的需要。本文对具体情况展开分析,指出了最薄弱的环节,并在文章的最后简要介绍了最近使用钢板桩修复防洪系统的参考案例:Lipki-Oława,Sartowice和Płonie海峡。

使用了钢板桩的防洪系统


钢板桩是一项可以被用于防洪堤坝的现代化改进的技术。本案例着重于弗罗茨瓦夫排洪道系统(当今欧洲在建的最大防洪项目)和格但斯克的拉多尼亚海峡的现代化和重建。


钢板桩的使用已经有了100多年的历史,时间证明这是一项可靠且具有成本效益的解决方案。典型的应用领域是港口建设和临时围堰。

除此以外,钢板桩也在河道防治结构和防洪堤坝工程中得到广泛应用。它们一般被用于河堤、闸门和水闸建造的加固和保护,以及防洪。

阅读更多

钢板桩具有使用简便,施工速度快,使用寿命长,能够在水下沉桩的优点,使其成为永久性和临时性结构的当然之选。

其外形轮廓的设计在尽可能轻的重量下提供了最大的强度和耐用性,并考虑了沉桩能力。根据结构类型、附加的荷载、地质水文条件的不同,可选用标准热轧Z型或U型型材,乃至用箱形桩或HZ/AZ系统组成的组合墙等进行施工。

阅读更少

堤坝结构与防洪系统

 

钢板桩墙可用于各种防洪系统或堤岸保护。建造新的堤坝时,它们可以确保水密性,支撑力和稳定性。也可用于加固现有的堤坝。当施工空间不足时,例如在港口或城市地区,钢板桩墙可以拼接成自由独立式或锚杆固定的防洪墙。

阅读更多


在防洪堤坝中,钢板桩墙可用作截断点,土壤自然沉积在锁扣结构中来满足设计需要的水密性。如有必要,可以在锁扣结构中注入高效止水剂来防止渗漏。板桩截断不仅能减少渗漏,还能提高堤坝的整体稳定性:钢板桩伸入土的滑移圆,同时稳定了内肩和坝顶;通过降低渗流线,稳定了外肩。

阅读更少

用钢板桩加固现有的堤坝
 
钢板桩墙使渗流得到控制:锁扣水密性减少了渗漏,而地下水流可以经由排水孔重建(参见EAU 2012,R.51 [1]),通过这种方式防止堤坝干硬。钢板桩墙不会被动物钻洞或者遭到植物根系穿透。这样一来就消除了由于优先流途径(穿洞)而导致壁外逆向侵蚀的风险。
加高防洪系统
通过干挂砖墙加高防洪系统

钢板桩可以建造出具有水密性的堤坝,也能设计成足够阻止更大型洪水却不增加占地面积的堤坝。做法很简单,在坝顶上设计建造必要高度的钢板桩墙。

阅读更多


由于其抗弯强度,悬臂式钢板桩墙可以轻易将高水压传递到下方的堤坝内。一旦水压在坝顶稳定下来,悬臂式钢板桩墙也同时稳定了内肩和坝顶,降低了外肩上的渗流线。

阅读更少

拓宽河道横截面以及防洪墙
除了单纯的静态稳定外,钢板桩墙也能间接地对堤坝的整体稳定性产生有益的影响:

阅读更多

• 降低渗流线提高了外肩的稳定性,从而使外肩允许更陡峭的设计,或在其他方面进行优化;
• 延长了渗流线,从而提高了安全性以应对水力失调的风险;
• 在防渗层发生泄漏的情况下,中心的钢板桩墙可以阻止细小土壤颗粒的流动,从而防止地面以上的外肩发生逆向侵蚀。此外,钢板桩墙可以有效降低穴居动物造成的穿洞风险。
在某些河流条件下,钢板桩也可以用来扩大河流的横截面,同时作为防洪墙。

阅读更少


弗罗茨瓦夫排洪道系统


波兰的弗罗茨瓦夫排洪道系统是目前欧洲在建的最大的防洪项目之一。产自卢森堡和波兰的安赛乐米塔尔钢板桩在修复防洪堤坝方面发挥着至关重要的作用。弗罗茨瓦夫波兰第四大城市,是一个在很多方面都非常出色的欧洲城市。城市发祥于从捷克共和国流向波兰的奥德拉河,城市规划者面临的挑战是如何应对城市中的12座岛屿及其117座桥梁。这座城市的居民有着长期对抗洪水的历史。防洪堤坝的建设可以追溯到19世纪中叶,并随着每次大洪水逐步升级改造。

现存的弗罗茨瓦夫排洪道系统建于1923年前后,几十年来一直很好地保护着这座城市,直到1997年7月11日的晚上,一场史无前例的巨大洪水泛滥了整个城市。除了历史悠久的老城被志愿者用沙袋搭建起的临时屏障保护着而幸免于难。这场洪水造成了巨大的损失,估计高达数十亿美元。

阅读更多

修复现有河道和防洪系统的重建合同由几家经验丰富的国际设计工程公司组成的联合体获得,合同要求考虑防洪的同时不会限制正常的船运。奥德拉河仍然是重要的航运路线。需要指出的是,在这个项目中将会进出大约400万立方米的材料。因此,保护桥梁基础和结构就成了项目中一个关键的问题。

这项土木工程始于2012年,预计将在2015年竣工。安赛乐米塔尔已经向四家不同的波兰总承包商供应了超过14000吨的钢板桩。该项目由波兰政府,世界银行和欧盟凝聚力基金共同出资。

阅读更少

Borelogs

重建项目


弗罗茨瓦夫1号堤坝的重建是弗罗茨瓦夫排洪道系统改造的主要项目之一。原有坝体位于城市中心,奥德拉河上。它建于1921年至1924年间,后来从砌体结构改为混凝土结构,目的是为了将大坝水位提高0.96米。它有3个跨度:左边跨度6.5米,设有3个阀门;中间跨度22.4米不设阀门;右侧跨度11.0米,设有4个阀门。奥德拉河在弗罗茨瓦夫市的集水区面积超过20000平方公里,长期以来一直是交通运输的重要通道。

阅读更多


尽管最近航运频率有所下降,但由于航道的通航,这条河仍然被五个闸门、船闸和两条航道所严格限制。
地下水位以下和河流内的所有工程都选用钢板桩进行施工。工程量包括包括重建一部分堤坝:拆除现有的堤坝中间跨,在现有堤坝的正下方建造2×20m跨度的新堤。为了在施工期间保证安全的工作环境,在下游建造了钢板桩围堰,围住现有的底部钢筋混凝土结构,并与右侧基台周围的墙相连。

阅读更少

弗罗茨瓦夫1号堤坝1


所有者 弗罗茨瓦夫地区水资源管理委员会(RZGW)
工程师 Halcrow Group Ltd | Scott Wilson | BRL Ingenierie
总承包商 Hydrobudowa Gdańsk S.A.
钢板桩 GU 16N S 390 GP 10.0 – 15.0m
 

与坝体轴线平行的钢板桩墙也被用作为混凝土结构的永久模板。工程完成后,位于下游的钢板桩墙将在河流进入盆地的入口点,河床高程变化处被截断,并将作为防侵蚀的保护措施。通过挡水结构的重建工程,实现模型分析中提出的改善堤坝入水水压条件的需求。

阅读更多

项目的内容还包括建造两条过鱼通道,以保持河流的形态连续性。用于该构造物的钢板桩围堰与堤坝本身的围堰相连,其线路与左岸的滨水区平行。每米钢板桩墙均设有锚杆。工程完工后,钢板桩墙将在与过鱼通道的围壁壁顶平齐处被截断。

阅读更少


钢材标号为S 390 GP的GU 16N钢板桩桩长为10到15米不等,为了将基坑内的水流降到最小,由安装在起重机上的振动锤PVE 2319 VM沉桩到不透水层(粘土或淤泥)中。

得益于于这些土建工程,奥德拉河在该地区的储水量增加近80%。现场的施工从2012年破土动工,于2014年底完成。

Flood Protection System – Oriental Sheet Piling

About The Project


The flood of the century in Poland along the Vistula and Odra river in 1997, and the following flood in 2001 clearly showed that the state of Polish flood protection systems required urgent modernization to fit present needs. An extensive analysis of the situation pointed out the weakest links. Further recent flood protection references rehabilitated with steel sheet piles are briefly described at the end: Lipki-Oława, Sartowice and Płonie Channel.

Flood Protection Systems Using Steel Sheet Piles


Steel sheet piling is a technology that can be utilized to achieve the objectives of modernization and improvements of dykes and flood walls. This case study focuses on the modernization and reconstruction of the Wroclaw Floodway System, currently the largest European flood protection project under construction, and the Radunia Channel in Gdansk.


Steel sheet piles have been utilized for more than 100 years, proving that it is a reliable and cost-effective solution. Typical application fields are harbour construction and temporary cofferdams.

However, steel sheet piles have also been widely used in river control structures and flood defence. They have traditionally been used for the reinforcing and protection of river banks, lock and sluice construction, and flood protection.

Read more

Ease of use, speed of execution, long service life and the ability to be driven in the water make sheet piles the obvious choice for permanent and temporary structures.

The design of the shape of the profiles provides the maximum strength and durability at the lowest possible weight, and takes into account driveability. Depending on type of structure, applicable surcharge loads, soil and water conditions, standard hot rolled Z-type or U-type sections, as well as combined walls executed with box piles or the HZ/AZ system can be installed.

Less

Dyke Structures & Flood Protection Systems

 

Sheet pile walls can be used in a variety of ways for flood-defence systems or for bank protection. For new embankments they can ensure watertightness, support, and stabilization. They are also used to strengthen existing embankments. When space is an issue, e.g. in ports or urban areas, sheet pile walls can form freestanding or anchored floodwalls.

Read more


In flood protection embankments, sheet pile walls can serve as a cutoff. The required watertightness of sheet pile cutoffs is often obtained through natural deposition of soil in the interlocks. If necessary, seepage through a sheet pile cutoff can be reduced by introducing highly effective sealing systems into the interlocks. A sheet pile cutoff not only reduces leakage, but also improves the overall stability of an embankment: sheet piles intersecting slip circles stabilize both the inner shoulder and the crest; the outer shoulder is stabilized by the lowering of the seepage line.

Less

Stabilization of an existing dyke
with steel sheet piles
 
With a sheet pile wall, seepage can be controlled: making the interlocks watertight reduces leakage, while natural flow can be recreated by making weep holes (see EAU 2012,R.51[1]). In the latter case the embankment is protected from drying out. A sheet pile wall cannot be burrowed through by animals or penetrated by tree roots. This eliminates the risk of backward erosion outside the wall due to prefere tial flow pathways (piping).
Extension of the flood protection system
height
Extension of the flood protection system height
with a brick wall cladding

An embankment with sheet piles can be made watertight, but it can also be modified to hold back a larger design flood without increasing the footprint of the embankment. This is a simple matter of designing the sheet pile wall to project the requisite height above the crest.

Read more


Because of their bending strength, cantilevered sheet pile walls have no difficulty transferring high-water pressures into the body of the embankment below. And just as when they stop at the crest, cantilevered sheet pile walls also stabilize the inner shoulder, together with the crest, and lower the seepage line in the outer shoulder.

Less

Widening of the river cross-section and flood
retaining wall
In addition to purely static stabilization, a sheet pile wall can also - indirectly - produce beneficial effects on the overall stability of an embankment:

Read more

• Lowering the seepage line enhances the stability of the outer shoulder which can consequently be steeper or optimized in other ways.
• Lengthening the seepage line enhances safety with respect to the risk of hydraulic failure.
• In the event of a leak through the impervious layer, a central sheet pile wall prevents the migration of fines, thereby preventing backward erosion in the landward shoulder. In addition, the wall significantly reduces the risk of piping caused by burrowing animals.
In certain river configurations, steel sheet piles can also be used to widen the cross-section of the river and act at the same time as a flood retaining wall.

Less


Floodway System In Wroclaw


The Wroclaw Floodway System in Poland is one of the largest European flood protection projects currently under work. Steel sheet piles from ArcelorMittal manufactured in Luxembourg and Poland are playing a crucial role in the rehabilitation of the flood protection. Wroclaw is quite an exceptional European city in many aspects. The fourth largest city in Poland has grown along River Odra which has its source in the mountains of Czech Republic. The challenge for a town planner is to cope with 12 islands and its 117 bridges. The residents of the city have a long history of fighting against floods caused by river. The construction of flood embankments dates back to the middle of the 19th century, which were upgraded with each major flood.

The existing Wroclaw Floodway System was built around 1923. It provided a high level of protection for decades until the night of the 11th of July 1997. The largest flood wave ever recorded flooded the whole city except the historic Old Town which was saved through thousands of volunteers that erected temporary barriers with sand bags. This flood left huge damages which were estimated to several billions US$.

Read more

A consortium of highly experienced international design engineering firms has been awarded a contract to rehabil tate the existing system of river channels and flood defences, taking into account the devastating flood as well as constraints from navigation. The river Odra is still an important navigation route. To be noted that around 4 millions of cubic meters of material will be moved during this project. Additionally, one critical issue are the bridge foundations and its structure that have to be protected during the whole project.

The civil works started in 2012 and will last until 2015. ArcelorMittal has supplied more than 14000 tonnes of steel sheet piles to four different Polish general contractors. The project is funded by the Polish Government, the World Bank and the European Union Cohesion Fund.

Less

Borelogs

Reconstruction of the Project


The reconstruction of Weir Wroclaw no.1 is one of the major projects of the retrofit of the flood protection system in Wroclaw. The weir is located in the middle of the town, on the Odra River. It was built between 1921 and 1924, and later rehabilitated from stone & piling to a concrete structure for the purpose of increasing the level of the dam by 0.96m. It has 3 spans: left with 6.5m and 3 valves, middle with 22.4m co stant - without valves, right with 11.0m and 4 valves. The River Odra has a catchment area of over 20,000km2 at Wroclaw and has been an important route of transport tion for a long time.

Read more


Although frequency of shipping has decreased recently, the river remains heavily regulated for navigation purposes with five gated weirs, ship locks, and two navigation canals along the flood channel.
Steel sheet piling was selected for the execution of all the works below ground water level and in the river. The investment consists in reconstructing part of the weir: the demolition of the existing weir’s middle span and construction of a new flap weir with spans of 2 x 20m directly below the existing one. To enable a safe working environment during the construction period, a cofferdam built with steel sheet piles was installed downstream, around the existing bottom concrete reinforcement, and connected to the wall surrounding the right abutment.

Less

Wroclaw. Weir no.1


Owner The Regional Water Management Board (RZGW) in Wroclaw
Engineer Halcrow Group Ltd | Scott Wilson | BRL Ingenierie
General Contractor Hydrobudowa Gdańsk S.A.
Sheet Piles GU 16N S 390 GP 10.0 – 15.0m
 

The sheet pile wall parallel to the axis of the weir is also used as a permanent formwork for the concrete structure. After completion of the works the downstream sheet pile wall will be cut off at river bed elevation, at the basin entrance point, and will serve as an anti-erosion protection. Model analysis showed the need of improving the conditions of hydraulic inflow into the weir, which will be achieved with the reconstruction of the retaining structures.

Read more

The scope of the projects encompasses also the construction of two fish passes to maintain morphological continuity of the river. A sheet piling cofferdam for this structure has been connected to the weir cofferdam. Its route is parallel to left hand waterfront edge. The sheet pile wall was anchored with drilled anchors every 1.0m. After completion the sheets will be cut off at the top of fish pass walls.

Less


The GU 16N sections, in S 390 GP, between 10 and 15m long, were driven down into an impervious layer (clay or silt) in order to minimize the flow of water into the pits. The sheet piles were driven with a vibratory hammer PVE 2319 VM mounted on a crane.

As a result of these civil engineering works the hydraulic capacity of the Odra river at this location will increase by almost 80%. Works on job site started in 2012 and will be finished by the end of 2014.